Coffee Time – Resolutions

coffee makes possible

Good morning friends.  I hope each of you had wonderful Holidays and as you are settling in and getting ready to start back to normal daily life activities, I invite you to join me for a glorious cup of coffee as we speak about New Resolutions. Your thoughts and comments are always welcome here as this blog is not a one way street.  My hope is that my thoughts help you and I am sure your thoughts will help me so please feel free to share your thoughts.  

With the New Year 2014 upon us, many have already made their New Year’s Resolutions while others are still contemplating on which ones they will agree to. As, I previously mentioned in another article, these types of resolutions are wonderful for growth; however, I believe one should evaluate themselves and make new resolutions on a more constant basis than once a year.  Below are six resolutions I believe will help anyone who is really interested in changing their life for the better.  Now, I want you to understand that making new resolutions is not an overnight process.  You must agree mentally, emotionally, physically, and in every other way that you really do want these and make the effort and allow the time for them to come to pass.

2014 love, light, and laughter

First, you must take time for yourself on a daily basis for these to work.  Each morning before beginning your day, stand in front of a mirror, look at yourself and repeat the resolutions as listed below.  Throughout the day, remember bits and pieces of the resolutions and say them in your mind.  These must be spoken to yourself with absolute “I AM” authority.

1.  I approve of myself, my characteristics, my abilities, my likes and my dislikes, my inclinations and dis-inclinations, realizing that these form my unique individuality and I can change them at any time.

2.  I approve of and rejoice in my accomplishments, and I am as vigorous in listing these, as rigorous in remembering them as I have ever been in remembering and enumerating my failures or lacks of accomplishment.

3.  I remember the creative framework of existence, in which I have my being. Therefore the possibilities, potentials, seeming miracles, and joyful spontaneity remain in my mind, so that the doors to creative living remain open.

4.  I realize that the future is a probability. In terms of ordinary experience, nothing exists there yet. It is virgin territory, planted by my feelings and thoughts in the present…Therefore, I plant accomplishments and successes, and I do this by remembering that nothing can exist in the future that I do not want to be there.

5.  I know that the past is not gone.  It is continually with me as part of my being and will always be a part of my present and future.  All three are one NOW moment.  I can change the past by altering events that did not serve me or others well by changing the event in my mind, heart, and soul and replacing it with one that serves the best for all involved.

6.  I am positive at all times, every where, in all situations, and with all around me. Only positive thoughts are created in my mind and heart and only positive words are spoken from my mouth.

I hope you find these resolutions helpful and I wish you a new and glorious you in the New Year. Now, don’t forget the LOVE, LIGHT, and LAUGHTER parts. ~Kathyann.

 

Copyright © Kathyann – Loving Life on Earth.  All rights reserved.  You are free to copy and distribute this material, as long as it is not altered it in any way, the content remains complete and you include this notice.

